Organic Cotton Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Substantial I washed my new full/queen blanket this morning. The 90” x 90” blanket shrunk to 88” x 88”, washing it as instructed in warm water & drying it on low heat in the dryer. The best part is that it was not full of pulls or had a lot of shedding. Once I actually puti it on the bed, I will determine if I am going to keep it or not. My mattress is NOT excessively high and I will have to see if the blanket will even be long enough to tuck it under. VERY disappointed in the $99 purchase!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I've been looking for a new blanket (my old one - Not LL Bean) I had for close to 10 years, but it has shrunk to a Full size and was looking it's age. I received my new one last week just as the night temps dropped to the 20's. I live in Long Island NY. This blanket is perfect. Light Weight, Dense Fibers, No Pilling and very little static. The size is perfect. On my King it hangs just as pictured. I don't like a lot of weight on me when sleeping. This is perfect. I sleep with just a sheet and this blanket and have yet to wake up cold. Even my husband made comments on how much he likes this blanket. I think I'll buy more just wish they had White.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shrinks -- a lot! The quality & weight of the fabric is good, however I have to give it two stars, actually maybe one, because of shrinkage. I washed/dried per mfg. guidelines, and my king 108" x 90" shrunk a whopping 4" all the way around to a 104" x 86" blanket now. It is almost unusable on a king mattress as it now only just comes to the sides of the bed. Disappointed I spent this much on a blanket.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cat proof blanket My 2 cats can easily rip up most cotton blankets. When I saw this at the LLBean store I was cautiously optimistic that it would not succumb to cat scratches. I have been very pleased that this is true! It's a great weight and the cats can't pull out the threads. It's one of the best cotton blankets I've had. It is also a great size for a Queen bed. Some blankets that are full/Queen are small. This one is a really good size even after washing it.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be softer Well it is hard to find a 100% light cotton blanket in today's world for a reasonable price. But I think we found one we will keep. It is not exactly soft but it does have qualities of other light cotton blankets. Through repeated washings it might get softer. We didn't wash it before we used it as it doesn't touch our bodies. It has no odor (LLBEAN refused to post my last review of a different blanket because I said it smelled from petro-chemicals) and it is oversized. Time will tell with repeated washings andI hope it doesn't shrink much. Seems like it could last a long time.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My!! True Love! When I was a child (born 1942) my mother always made our beds with first the sheet and then a cotton blanket, and then wool and a quilt. For years and years. I have searched for a medium weight cotton blanket... nothing worked. I saw this Beauty on LL Bean, with the strong gorgeous weave and decided to try it. On top of it I put an LL Bean quilt (not down)... and could hardly wait for bedtime. As I got under the covers... I was sure that my mother had made the bed and I felt held in her arms... Needless to say I slept like a baby. I noted in some of the reviews that there is some shrinking when washed and dried. As I made the bed up, I saw that 90 inches is more than enough length to allow for a few inches of shrinking so not concerned. I have a double bed, but being one person in the bed the twin size is a perfect fit. For a person who tends to be cold, this is the perfect first layer of blankets and when weather is hot, this blanket is plenty.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short on Comfort I bought this blanket to replace a worn, organic thermal blanket. I have always loved L.L. Bean quality. This item literally falls short on several features. It is physically too short to be called queen size. It has no "give". Even after washing twice, it feels hard on the feet and does not cover our shoulders. I am only using it as a throw and am shopping for a much more comfortable blanket. This is better used as a bedspread.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than an electric blanket My wife and I absolutely love this blanket. In the past we used an electric blanket on the bed. We got this before we put on the electric blanket. The electric blanket is still in the closet. The saving on the electric bill is nice. The color is neutral and goes with anything. Best yet, our cat loves it. If we leave it turned down during the day our cat sleeps all day on it. What else could we ask for.
Date published: 2019-01-30