Blueberry Percale Sheet Collection is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blueberry Delight Admired this pattern for quite a while. Purchased based on the excellent reviews. I’m a closet Mainer from Tennessee. I also purchased a set of standard cases to go with the king set. They washed beautifully. They feel great and look wonderful on our sleigh bed. I have paired these sheets with my favorite summer blue/green/white plaid cotten blanked (also from LLB purchased several years ago) and a lovely cream crocheted bed skirt (also from LLB). What a happy looking, inviting bed!!! The quality of all 3 of these LLB items are 5 Star. BTW... our blanket gets better & better after every wash. Colors stay true wash after wash. One more thing... the elastic around the perimeter of the bottom sheet is great. Easy to put on & stays secure.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy sheets! I purchased these sheets for the summer and since they are percale I realize that they are not going to be super soft like my sateen or flannel sets are. Yes, they are stiff as a board when you first put them on your bed (even after tons of fabric softener!) but after washing/drying another 3 times they have certainly softened up! They are COOL & CRISP the way percale is supposed to be, and the pattern is so summery and happy that I am very pleased with my purchase! I own these in flannel and LL Bean's quality is something I am always satisfied with! GOOD QUALITY SHEETS with a lovely pattern!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generous fit A KING size mattress is nothing to trifle with especially in a box frame that you have to lift the mattress from to change the sheets. As we have come to expect from LL Bean bedding products, the percale sheets were generously cut allowing us to easily change the mattress cover without tugging and pulling even after several washes. That's a win right there. The sheets are comfortable and cool, perfect for warm summer nights. The blueberry pattern is perfect for the blueberry season here in Nova Scotia, so we'll continue to buy bedding from LL Bean.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest, softest sheets! We have approx. 300 high-bush blueberry bushes and I thought these would be fun for our "sleeping porch" in summertime. Bought two twin sets and just ordered two more now that I know how sweet and cozy they are! I even slept on the sleeping porch one night b/c I wanted to try them out. I am a "linen snob" so really appreciate the softness and crispness of them. They coordinate well with a couple of the LL Bean primaloft comforter colors which I also bought (and will review now).
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sheets! I discovered the LLB 220 percale sheets earlier this year (tossed leaves pattern) & just recently purchased our second set (blueberry). These are the best sheets ever! Yes, they crackle loudly at first, but this lessens with each wash. They are smooth, silky, breathable - literally, dream sheets! I like them even better than the 280 pima percale. One suggestion to LLB - do you realize how many BLUE sheets you offer in the patterned percales? Please consider some brightly colored, large florals or even solids in these 220 percale sheets. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorites I got this set a little over a year ago and they are my favorite of our two sets of "warm-weather sheets". The fabric is cool and a little crisp -- just what quality percale should be. The print is so cheerful, too! The other set I have are the Sun-washed Percale sheets. They are just fine, really, but the hemmed edges of them wrinkle so badly -- I'm not going to iron sheets and so we live with a kind of wadded-up edge to the sheets when those are on the bed. This style of percale wrinkles significantly less -- still not perfect -- but better.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crisp, cool and fun! These sheets are so pretty and refreshing to look at rather than solid colors. They feel so good on your skin due to the crispness of percale. Only complaint is after one washing the flat sheet top hem would not lay flat. Wrinkled badly. Rest of sheet set was fairly wrinkle free. I keep a quilt on top so no one will see it but other than that I love these sheets!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun and great quality! I bought these for my daughter and years ago, my mom bought me LL Bean sheets and got me hooked! I used to buy cheap sheets because I thought it didn’t matter, but sleeping on these sheets is a dream! They are a good weight and wash up so well and last a long time. The blueberries are fun, and I just like patterns that have interest and are unique :)) She loves them a lot and has said thank you several times. It’s a nice way to treat yourself or someone else!
Date published: 2020-10-08