Women's Waterproof Katahdin Hiking Boots, Leather Mesh is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfection I just returned from three weeks in the Scottish Highlands, Northern Ireland and Iceland. I experienced every type of weather and terrain imaginable. These boots kept me totally dry - waterfall approved! I had zero time to break them in before leaving and it was not an issue. Not one blister or pain in either foot - slipper quality comfort with really good tread and ankle support. I would buy them again. I'm a native New Englander who has been living in CA for a long while now and out of the three boot options I ordered for this trip from various retailers, it was LL Bean that won by a landslide!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I got these for an upcoming trip where I’ll be going on a lot of hikes. I wanted a hiking boot that looks alright with blue jeans so I don’t have to pack an extra pair of shoes for when we were walking about town and eating out. These are SO comfortable right out of the box. They have quickly become my everyday shoe. They were the only shoes my feet would tolerate after running a marathon- they are THAT comfortable. I’ve gone on a few 5+ mile walk on fairly even terrain and I imagine they’ll hold up well during some longer hikes. I love these boots!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Katahdin Hiking Boots I love these boots. Love the fit, love the classic design. I’ve been searching for hiking boots for my upcoming trip to Iceland. Wanted something that’s versatile for all seasons in any kind of weather (snow, ice, rain, sun). I had ordered and returned several pairs of other brands prior to the trip that by the time I had received this product, I did not have time to break them in. They fit very comfortably on a first try so I just ended up wearing it to the airport with no other pair packed in my luggage. I was out on all day excursions every single day with this pair and I had no issues whatsoever. Walked on snow and ice just fine and also in rain. I’ve now ordered a pair for my tween daughter and plan on ordering another for the younger one.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever I love these boots so much. When I first saw them online I fell in love with the look, there's something so goofy and cartoonish about them. I checked my local store, which didn't carry them at all, I checked my outlet, also none. Went back to the outlet a few weeks later and there was exactly one pair available, in exactly my size, and I was ecstatic. I bought them immediately, and the quality has not disappointed. They are extremely warm, so comfortable, and really cute. Waterproof is accurate! Couldn't rate these more highly!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I love these hiking boots. I bought them just for short day hikes and found them to be exactly what I needed. After reading the reviews I decided to go half a size bigger. I am typically a size 9 (for reference I am a size 8.5 in LL Bean Boots and a 9 in their rainboots) but my feet are on the wider side. The width is perfect and they are a little bit too long, but with my arch support insoles in they fit perfectly. I didn't really need to break them in, but I do recommend wearing them with high socks or something since I did find that they were rubbing on the back of my ankles the first couple times I wore them. I haven't really tested the waterproofing, but I found them to keep my feet dry crossing through mud and small streams.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever!!! I rarely write reviews, but I love these boots SO MUCH. They have a super cool vintage vibe and are so comfortable, I love how they wear like sneakers. When I ordered them I thought I'd instantly take the blue shoelaces out but I ended up loving them too. I get compliments on these boots all the time and can honestly say that these are one of the best wardrobe purchases I've made.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking & Snowshoeing Good looking, comfortable on the first wear - no break in time necessary, enough traction for what I need. Wore them hiking and snowshoeing - Kept my feet warm and dry the entire time. I wear a 9 typically and purchased the 9 - a little big for my narrow feet, but perfect for thick socks. Love the retro LLBean look.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Product, AVOID! I felt reviews were mixed so I decided to give these shoes a shot. Brought them on a hiking trip, mind you I'm not an aggressive hiker, followed mostly easy/moderate trails. By the end of day 2, roughly six hours of hiking, the fabric at the top of the boot was fraying and the rubber part of the toe came unglued. While I was able to make it through the following two days of my trip the lack of quality in both material and craftsmanship is unacceptable for such a reputable brand.
Date published: 2020-08-24