Women's Superstretch Slimming Pull-On Jeans, Classic Fit Straight-Leg is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ONCE ON FITS NICE i like the way they look once on. They fit right. I am glad I tried the 16 (generally I wear 14) because I am finding that these flat waist styles are hard to pull up, at least for me. It seems the waist does not give enough. I do have problems with my arms, however if the waist stretched a bit more it would have made it easier. Also adding to the difficulty of pulling them up is the placement of the hang tags. Putting these tags in the middle of the back makes it much harder to pull them up and look the pants over without something scratching your waist in the rear. Can't the tags be placed on the side of the pants? Or even in the front?
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pants Ever After a weight gain (think 30 pounds), it was virtually impossible for me to find the right pants. I went from super petite and looking good in everything to looking good in nothing! Until I found these jeans. They are awesome (so awesome I bought several pairs). Flattering for me since te weight gain, and probably flattering on very thin people as well. Flat front makes for a slimming look, and I love the no zippers (I travela lot and hate going through detectors). Highly recommend. These are dressy enough, wash well, hang beautifully. And yes, they do have a smell. I guess that's the die. Over time, it does wear off.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice jeans These fit very well. I tried both size 8 and 10 and 10 was the best fitting. I purchased different lengths depending on the shoes/boots I would wear with them. The flat front on these jeans removes extra bulk. The leg opening is just right -- it is more narrow that that of perfect fit pants, yet is not skinny. The fabric weight is like that of regular jeans. They do not stretch out. If you are shopping for a pant that is good for lounging around the house, this is not it due to the fabric weight. Otherwise, the pants are perfect. It would be nice if they also came in dark or medium grey.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black was fine; other colors had smell I really wanted this to work out because my first purchase (online) was a black pair that fit well (I ordered one size larger than my usual size) and there was no smell. The fabric is very stretchy and heavy in weight. However, when I ordered the other two colors, both had the strong smell mentioned in other reviews. It was so potent that I could smell the pants even though they were hanging in the closet after being washed. Clothes that I washed with the new pants also picked up the smell which I can only describe as chemically and like moth balls. Very disappointed, I returned the dark indigo and stonewashed pairs. I kept and am enjoying the black ones.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic Jeans These are the greatest jeans I have even worn. I was skeptical at first because they seemed rather stiff and heavy, but after wearing them for a full day, I had no desire to take them off. They were just that comfortable and felt that good!! They make you feel as though you are being "held together" without being binding or uncomfortable. I am between petite and medium lengthwise, but ordered the petite and found when washing them that I could gently pull on the legs while still damp and they easily reached the length which I needed. Just wish they were available in a stonewash and other colors as well. I definitely plan on buying more.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Followed other reviews but these were too big! This is my first time trying LL Bean pants, so I wasn’t sure about sizing. I followed another review from someone with my same stats (5’2”/120) who said the 8 petite was a perfect fit, and all the other reviews that said these ran small. I’m usually a 2 or a 25/26 in other brands, for reference, so I was a little dubious but went for it. These were nicely made but way too big! Maybe if you like a loose-fitting leg on your jeggings? Or maybe if you carry more of your weight in your hip/thighs? I like a snug fit, so these weren’t a win. I’m mostly just writing this review to help others because I looked at sooo many reviews and still got it wrong.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Jeans I cannot see why anyone would write a negative review on these jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I've ever owned. The fit is perfect. I tried them on in the store and bought 3 pair. All three were exactly consistent in size. I washed several times and no fading whatsoever and no shrinkage even in the dryer on regular setting. They lay nice and smooth and if you get a correct size for you there is absolutely no muffin top going on. They look nice enough for dress down days in a corporate office. Perhaps the issue with the fit is because women try to wear a smaller size than they should. If you order the correct size for you they will fit perfectly. Order the pants and I'm sure you will be just as happy as I am with them.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice look I love L. L. Bean clothes. These pull on slimming pants are awesome. I am a Senior and a bit out of shape. This fabric is thick enough to smooth my look. The shape stays all day. Some elastic fabrics stretch too much with wear. I have had several nice comments from friends. Dressy enough to wear out too. I am buying a black pair today. I have thin lower legs, and am thicker below the waist and thighs so the style fits just right. I got the dark jean fabric first. I wash them in cool and used the dryer with no issues. A tiny bit of tightening in the fabric after dryer. Higher price than some others but well worth it. These are my new favorites. Thank you again L.L .Bean.
Date published: 2020-06-09