Women's Cresta Trail Pants, Slim Leg is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pants but size up I love the slim fit of the pants and the zipper pockets, as well as how lightweight with a bit of stretch they are. They’re very durable for how lightweight the fabric is. I have a pair of each color and I really like the colors offered, very flattering shades. I am a solid 8 in all other L.L. Bean pants and jeans and the 8 I first purchased was WAY too tight at the waist for me. I bought these again in a size 10 and that size fit perfect at the waist and the fit everywhere else was just fine. They are a bit short on me as I am 5’9” but with hiking pants, shorter is better than longer (goes better with sandals in the summer or can pair with a mid height boot).
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, trim fit, excellent travel pant The previous reviews were very helpful in sizing for these very lightweight, stretchy pants. They fold up so thin and save space--perfect for travel in warmer temperatures. I usually wear size 8/10; the size 10 fits me perfectly everywhere, but there is no excess of material anywhere/very slim fit. The waist hits just above my hip bone and there is no gaping at the back. The rear and hips are fitted but not too tight or embarrassing. The legs are very slim-fitting but flattering, and the length fits my inseam (29.5 inches). These would be great offered in a medium cocoa-y granite color (not too light, not too gray). I am glad I gave these pants a try.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight pants I never thought I would ever even fit into these pants ( I usually wear a 16 ), let alone be able to buy and wear them multiple times since the day I bought them . I am what I like to call, a Rubenesque woman instead of, full figure One .These pants look good even on my body. Spring ,summer and fall. I may even wear them this winter if the weather isn’t too chilly Easy wash . Quick dry . A wonderful travel pant that can be dressed up or down . Love love love them ! Please add more colors and possibly different leg width for variety of choice . And I beg you not to discontinue them . Oh and did I mention ???? I bought all 3 colors .
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, if you have the correct shape These pants sit low on the hips and seem to run one size small. I usually wear a 6 and these fit me in an 8. I wish they were at least 30in in length( I am 5,7"), but I understand the style of these is to be shorter on the leg, and they are not all that bad in the long run. Only complaint is the LEDGE color representation on the website is brighter then what the color truly is. Color is like a tan-clay in my opinion and not so bright. I like these pants a lot, but take note; I think you have to have a slimmer body shape to fit into these correctly.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants for outdoors and beyond! Just bought these pants in both the black and greenish color and wearing the black today. I rarely pay full price for anything but liked the fit so much that I bought both pairs on the spot at full price after trying them on (we live near a store). I like that they are a bit of a closer fit but they are not tight. I thought these ran a bit big in the waist for the size and the shorter inseam works great for me, but you should be sure if you are long legged to know these might seem short. Material and pocket placement are wonderful IMO. I am planning to use these both for outdoor activities but they are nice enough that you could use them to go out while traveling etc .
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fabric is great, if the cut works for you I couldn't zip the fly even when I sucked my belly in. Yet the thighs had plenty of extra room. I carry my weight in my tummy, so I expect waists to be snug and thighs loose. But the fit of this pant was extreme. They do run short all over. I'm short waisted and the rise would've been good had I been able to zip them. The leg was the right length too, which is unusual for me. I do recommend them because the fabric is nice. It has some stretch and the seams don't irritate. If the cut works for you I think you'll like them.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow never seen something like this I'm 5 foot 2, 105 lbs and got the black in size 2. I always get size 2 in signature jeans, and they are snug at the waist. These pants are not snug in the waist for me. I would say that they could be tighter even. Right now they hit me at the hipbone, and will certainly be very comfortable for sports. I would also say that thighs are loose, which I REALLY appreciate because my thighs are large for my size. Length is absolutely perfect, with slight bunching. I got the black, very happy overall. I've never see technical pants that are actually cute like these. I LOVE the tapered pant leg, so slimming. It's also slimming because it's not super tight around thighs and calves, but still skims the silhouette. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own 8 pairs.....! Wonderful fitting and wearing pants. I have a thick waist and thighs and these pants fit and are flattering. They are well made, the stitches hold, and the fabric is both strong and light. The pants are light, dry quickly, do not show mud or stains, and do not pill. The bottoms also tuck into your socks, if you need to walk in tick infested areas. I live in a humid, rainy part of Maryland and these pants have worked so well for walks and hiking, working in the yard, bird watching, dog training, and canoeing on the Potomac river. Additionally, These pants do not snag or get holes if you get tangled or caught in rose bushes when hiking. They are light and cool, wonderful to wear in 95 degree temps and high humidity. I have 8 pairs of Cresta Trail pants. Love the green color.
Date published: 2019-05-01