Women's L.L.Bean Tee, Three-Quarter-Sleeve Splitneck Tunic is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 357.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too short If you are 5'2" this shirt might be a tunic on you. If you are 5' 71/2" and a normal weight, it will be t-shirt length or just a hair longer. There is also a big difference from shirt to shirt. The olive green was the better, but still not a tunic, while the light teal was a full 3/4 inch shorter and there was something very weird going on through the bust. Looks like the sleeve holes may be too long or something. I stopped buying LL Bean t-shirts a long time ago because they are so ridiculously short, but took a chance on these. At least they are consistent--the shirts are too short for anyone over about 5'4".. Period.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a 5 star but .... I ordered a large. Me: 5' 6" 150 lb 40-32-39.5 This is a slimmer cut than the LLBean crewneck & the LLBean scoop neck tunic with the wide band on the bottom (latter not available as I write this review). Neckline is nicely constructed inside and out but it's very high and I was hoping for the same cut as the split neck (one inch wide trim) of several seasons back that was perfectly lovely on the collar bone. Some reviewers thought that one had a modesty issue - this for sure doesn't. Btw, the sleeves are also comparatively slim. Yes, it shrinks and I'm definitely wondering if I should size up. Greatly prefer this cotton over Pima.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why so long? I'm 75 years old, 5'4" tall, and weigh 135 lbs., so I'm pretty average except that I'm short-waisted. I'm SO tired of having to shorten all my shirts and tees in order to make them look decent. Alert: Only very slim women look good in long shirts because they tend to hug our backsides and emphasize every movement in our derrières with every step. Even the petites, which I buy when they are available, are too long now. Can't those of us who prefer a more classic fit have a few stylish choices? I would love to buy this split-neck shirt, but it would hit me halfway to my knees and tug with every step. Help!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really shrinks in length This tunic is lovely right out of the package, with a very flattering length (just over 27"). However, when I washed it, according to the instructions on the garment, it shrank just over 2", and is now 25" long, which is not tunic length, and not what I wanted! I'm not sure what to do now, especially as the product description said it was designed to keep its shape and size, so I was caught off guard. Not sure if my experience is atypical, though I see a few reviewers mention shrinkage. Maybe I'll call customer care.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt, but shrinks I ordered this in the dark kelly green color. Love the color, love the splitneck, and love the fabric of the shirt; however, here we go again: THIS IS NOT A TUNIC IF YOU ARE OVER 5' 5". I am 5' 8" and a size 8-10. I always have to order large or extra large in LL Bean stuff to try and even get it to be long enough. I ordered an XL in this and the first, original wear, it fit fine. One wash, and it shrunk up almost two inches! This is not a tunic, it is a proper shirt. I still wear it, but it's not what I hoped for in length. Beware - this shirt is going to shrink on you. My only hope is that maybe I stop throwing it in the dryer and just let it air dry on a hanger and I can stretch the length back out a little.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shirnk! Shrank! Shrunk! I recently purchased three of the Three Quarter Sleeve Splitneck Tunic Tees. As soon as the tees arrived I tried one on and feeling satisfied with the style, fit, and the quality of the material and construction, I washed the new shirts on a delicate, cold cycle and followed up with low heat drying. I am VERY careful with laundering my garments so grabbed each tee before the drying cycle was even complete in hopes of avoiding the possibility of shrinkage. The shirts shrank too much for me to use for anything other than knocking around the house so to say that I was disappointed is an understatement. Bottom line.. order at least one size larger than what you normally would and wash only one garment before deciding if the tee is right for you.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressy Tee! This three-quarter sleeve split neck tunic is quite classy - I bought the blue which is a really nice color. I also love the split neck version which I've bought before in other tops with LLBean. It's dressy enough to wear it out to dinner. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is that I found it quite long (I'm 5'5") and very straight - not much width to it. I found wearing it with capris you can see the indentation of the button on the pants? I would wear it with skinny jeans with the elastic tops!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY too tight I bought two of these in XL because I liked the look of the style and the colors. It was like I was trying on a size small! I could barely peel it onto and off my body. How is it that other XL shirts from LL Bean drape perfectly on my body, but this one -- yes, I checked the size and it was XL -- made me feel like a trussed sausage? Having just read other reviews that said that the shirts shrink badly after washing, I'm returning these and not bothering to order even two sizes up. This was a failure.
Date published: 2018-09-02