Women's PrimaLoft Packaway Coat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy Comfort Sadly, I returned the coat. It was not because of quality. I own the jacket version and love the warmth, comfort and ease of packing (used the jacket on a trip to Alaska!) My disappointment with the coat is two fold. It is quite a long length to close by zipper only. I would like it better if there were also snaps for a faster closure, enabling the wearer to choose to snap only a few snaps over the chest. My second point is that the coat is too long to not have a kick pleat in the back. That would ease the overall tightness when sitting with the coat fully zipped. I do love my jacket. With a little makeover, I would reconsider the coat!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a True Petite! I have been a loyal LLBean customer for many years. It was wonderful that the franchise carried petite clothing 5'2" and under. With that said, petite is now 5'4". Wow that was a big shock! Being petite and shopping for clothing is not an easy task. I may be in the minority in today's society, but just to let you know, we are still out there and clothes are hard to come by. I have had my eye on this coat for some time and when I tried it on it was way too long waisted and the length too long. Bummer! Thank you for taking the time to view my comments. It is something that I have been wanting to comment on for a long time.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coat for my Iceland cruise I wore this coat every day during our Iceland cruise and it was perfect for the changeable weather conditions we had. It blocked the howling winds, kept me dry during the rainy periods and maintained a comfortable temperature when it was sunny. It didn't take up much room in my luggage and looked very nice even after being stuffed in my backpack. The fit is flattering and the medium size is perfect for me - I am 5' 4" and usually wear a size 10. I ordered a regular length and the coat is just above my knee. I couldn't be happier with my new coat and expect to wear it a lot this winter.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The coat works well and kept me warm in Alaska. The coat works well and kept me warm in Alaska. I really like the coat. But I do have 2 issues that kept me from giving it a 5 - First there is NOT a cell phone pocket like other packaway coats. Second the zipper - I like that you can move the zipper up since it is a long coat but just getting it zipped takes some real effort. Because it can go both ways, you have get it lined up just right to get up zipped - I got it stuck more than once while zipping. Going in and out like we did from bus rides made it a bit challenging. The zipper needs to actually lock on the bottom so you can pull it up without it getting stuck.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE COAT! I have been meaning to write a review of this wonderful coat! I needed a lightweight but warm winter coat that I could use to run errands, walk the dog and look decent, and go out to lunch or a casual dinner. I really didn't believe that one existed...but it does! It's really cute and really warm and really lightweight! I've had so many compliments on it too. Recently, I had to be outside in 16 degree weather for an extended period of time. Only after two hours of that bitter cold and being inactive, did I have to put on a lightweight overcoat to keep warm. It feels like you are wearing soft thin cloud that works like magic! Thank you, LL Bean!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fit, comfortable, not bulky I purchased this coat because I liked the idea of warmth without bulk and needed something for walking outside in OH winters. The coat works well for weather in the teens, but lower temps require an added layer of warmth (I wear an insulated vest and/or sweater). Overall I like the coat--it has a flattering fit and comes to just above my knees which gives added warmth. The hood is a little awkward because it falls just over my eyes and there's no way to adjust it. The coat has great deep zippered pockets which easily hold gloves and extra items.Thanks, L.L.Bean, for a nice alternative to bulky winter wear.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I really, really wanted to love this coat and had been looking forward to its arrival. I have a Primaloft jacket. Love it and wear it often. I was excited seeing the longer length coat. Using this for travel and under an all weather trench. I am 5'5, 150lbs,extra in the middle. I ordered the large. The coat is very light , minimal loft, in sections it was no more than a windbreaker. The cut of the coat was not right for my body shape. Just did not fit... looked like I was wearing a garbage sack. Instead I cont'd my search and bought the Primaloft coat, snap front, size 12 from another retailer. Perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect Only two caveats really, the sleeves were rather too long and I had to use the snap adjustment to prevent them from covering half the length of my fingers. The other issue is a wish for an inside chest pocket with a zip. I have one of your shorter packable jackets and it does have an inner chest pocket. In the winter when I'm taking a walk, I like to keep my phone and an ID seperate from pockets holding tissues and cough drops. I noticed other reviews where there were complaints that this coat wasn't warm enough. I wonder if that isn't a psychological problem? The coat is so light that it may simply not be cozy to some and they translate that to lack of warmth?
Date published: 2019-03-20