Women's 8" Bean Boots, Tumbled-Leather Chamois-Lined is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and special I am a size 8 1/2 and first ordered size 7, which were a little too tight across the top of my foot and my toes touched the end of the boot. My daughter, who normally wears a size 8 shoe, kept them because they fit her feet perfectly. I then ordered a size 8, which fit me perfectly and comfortably with the Bean boot socks. The leather is so soft and the plaid chamois lining makes them feel extra special. I like these boots better than the traditional red ones I bought a few years back, which are still stiff leather at top. And of course, you can’t beat Bean Boots for being waterproof! 5 stars twice, from me and my daughter!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! (sizing advice) I originally owned a 23 year old pair of basic Bean boots. These are such an upgrade! They are comfortable and broken in right out of the box. The leather is divine. LL Bean, I love ya, but your sizing advice is a little wrong on these. I wear a size 10 in everything (sneakers, boots, running shoes) but the dressiest dress shoes (9 1/2). I also have a wide foot. I ordered a size 9 based on customer reviews, and crossed my fingers that they would fit. Customer reviews are correct! They fit well with thin and thick socks, and by thick I mean old style wool ragg socks. So, I would follow the advice to order a size down. And yes, they are wicked awesome!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! I am really happy with these boots. Despite recommendations to do otherwise, I first ordered my normal size (7 B) and they were a little big. Not sloppy, and were comfortable to walk, in but I wanted to compare so I ordered a 6. The six was definitely the right size, even with a pair of wool socks. They actually fit like all my other boots/shoes that are size 7. There was no break in period. The tumbled leather is soft and pliable. Today is my first day of wearing them and they are really, really comfortable. No rubbing or binding anywhere. Bottom line, just as I had hoped they would be! And, I would suggest ordering a size down.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boots! Careful with sizing. These boots are amazingly comfortable and very lightweight. The height is high enough to keep out snow/slush but low enough to make them comfortable. The tumbled leather is much softer and more attractive compared to the stiff, smooth leather of other Bean Boots. However, be careful with sizing. All Bean boots are known to run a full size large even while wearing thick socks, however for some reason the description on these boots tells you to order your regular size. Don't! Order one size down. I am a classic size 10, and the size 9 gives me plenty of room even with thick wool socks.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time buyer, very happy I'm not usually one to leave reviews but thought I would say thank you to LL Bean for such a great boot. The stitching, the quality of leather, the tread and the fit is really spot-on. I can't find a flaw with this boot. They keep me warm and dry, and the fit is perfect (I usually wear an 8 1/2 but bought an 8 after reading other reviews saying they run slightly big). I love the lining, it's comfortable without being too sweaty. I also love that they are made in Maine and not overseas, it's always great to support a local economy when possible. This was my first LL Bean purchase but I'm already looking forward to trying some flannel shirts.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty darn comfortable I normally wear a 6.5 wide shoe. It was recommended that I order a size up, which didn't work for me because they were too big and too wide. I returned the 7 and got a 6. My boots fit perfectly!!! I'm very picky when it comes to shoes because of a neuroma that I have on my left foot. Last week I took a 7 day European vacation and took 3 pair of "comfortable" walking shoes. My LL Bean Boots were the ONLY pair of shoes that didn't bug my foot. Hence, they're the only shoes that I ended up wearing the whole week. I love them! The leather is soft, they're comfortable and gorgeous! I highly recommend LL Bean!!!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I'm am 8.5 in other shoes with wide toes. I initially ordered the regular unlined 8 inch in a 7. Too small, not because of width but length. My toes hit the end of the boot. So I then ordered an 8. They were huge! Got these in a 7 and it's just right. That said, I think they run slightly bigger than the regular unlined boot. The leather is also much softer (pebbled) and the tongue isn't attached so they are easier to get on. These already feel broken in whereas the unlined was extremely stiff with attached tongue and different leather. The flannel is an adorable touch and they instantly warmed my feet.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous but watch sizing These boots are gorgeous. A few things to note: The flannel lining is just in the shaft of the boot, so its decoration only - don't expect any added warmth. As for sizing - I followed the suggestions on this boot's page that said to order your normal size. I normally wear a 10 so I ordered a 10. With the LL bean rag camp socks there is atleast 1/2" of room in the length still. I added shearling insoles and the fit is a bit more snug. I do like my shoes a little big though. I'd say IGNORE the sizing suggestions and order a size down unless you like your shoes roomy AND are going to add a shearling insole. If these weren't backordered I'd probably still send them in for an exchange for a size 9.
Date published: 2017-10-18