Women's Mountain Pile Fleece Vest is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Vest I really love this vest. I got the gunmetal. I ordered a small and I wish I could also try on an XS. The back of the vest seems to have a lot of extra material. The XS is backorder until January though so I will just keep the small. I am 130 lbs and 5' 3". I love to throw this vest on when I'm going to the grocery store or even out running around the farm. My favorite part of the vest is the deep pockets with zippers. The zipper is really nice because I know my keys and phone aren't going to fall out. The material is very high quality and a great piece. I will probably order another one next year in a different color.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serpa Fleece Vest I just love my vests, bought two, cream and blue. They are warm, fit so nicely over my long sleeve Ts (LLBean silk longsleeve underwear top under), sweatshirts or sweater with turtlenecks. The great zippers are easy to use and make the vests easy to shed. The pockets are zippered too, and large. I carry my iPhone and keys with no worry. Winters are really cold this year in ND, and these work fine for me outdoors if I'm working (shoveling, walking, running from the car to everywhere). I have rarely worn my jackets. The vests are less bulky. If I'm indoors I might unzip and wear or not!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for all activities I really wanted a fleece vest, and was going to buy a Patagonia one, but had an LLBean Gift Card. I got the XX Small White color. I am 5'0" and weigh about 98 lbs. I found this vest to be a little long for my liking (fell just below the waist) but in the winter time, I will appreciate that I think! I will be using it during the cold CT winters, as well as a layer during the spring sailing season. I thought the color was a bit off white, while I expected it to be more white, but after a few wears, it looked totally normal. Overall, I really liked my purchase and wouldn't rebuy anything else. Thanks, LLBean!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vest ever This review is long overdue. I bought my vest 2 years ago and since then haven't stopped wearing it. It's the best purchase that I've made at LLBean. Great quality and the fit is perfect on me (note: a little roomy but that's how I like it). Every time I wear it, I get compliments. I wear the vest for everything: running errands, hiking, running and rowing workouts. While the mesh on the inside isn't super soft, it keeps the vest from getting sweaty when I wear it for rowing and hiking. I can't say enough good things about this vest. I probably should buy a back-up, but I think that I'll get several more years out of this one
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 'vintage' lavender + orange lining I didn't think it was possible, but somebody really did combine a buff pink with _orange_ fabric lining and accents. (Dear LL Bean, these colors do not harmonize, nor do they contrast in a way that pleases. What were you thinking?!) I bought this for the 'lavender' sherpa, which is an unusual shade. The pinky purple fleece and the gray piping around sleeves and hem is a very nice combination. As long as you're wearing it, you can forget about the lining color, but the orange ribbon ties for the zipper tabs have got to go. Otherwise, very comfortable, well made, fits well and looks nice. Four stars!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and versatile but runs HUGE I'm usually a size medium/8 but size down one size in LL Bean and first ordered this vest in a small; it was much too long even on my long torso and the arm holes were too big. I returned it and reordered a size XS and it's perfect! I love the Natural sherpa color and I like the blue and yellow trim (the colors of my alma mater). The inside isn't cozy due to the synthetic webbing they used, but I like that there's two deep pockets inside in addition to the exterior zip pockets. I'm looking forward to layering this over long sleeve tees, but it'll probably be a tight fit for sweatshirts or sweaters since I sized down two sizes.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love this! It’s the first vest I’ve found that isn’t too thin, but also doesn’t make me feel like a marshmallow. It is a little bigger than expected, but I bought it knowing that. It’s perfect for if you want a bigger sweatshirt or jacket underneath. Perfect for going out or just lounging around at home! I wear it with the quilted 1/4 zip all the time! I’d definitely recommend, absolutely worth it! Keeps me very warm. Have not washed it yet, but I have read it washes just fine and still stays soft. Will eventually buy it in another color for sure
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was SO ready to love this vest. The rave reviews made me think this was the perfect in-between outerwear piece for our southern "winter-ish" days. And, my son was eager for me to get it so that I would stop wearing his fleece vest. But then it arrived. The gray color was a disappointment, but not a deal-breaker (I was hoping for more blue-gray, as in the picture). But the accent trim in orange? Gray and orange? It was just so masculine. My least favorite part is the lining -- webbed something that isn't the least bit fleecy or soft, just very water-repellent or something, I suppose. The weight of it, the cut of it -- delightful. It's the finishing touches that disappointed.
Date published: 2018-01-31