Women's Bean Boots, 7" Chelsea is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy On & Off, Nice Boots Overall I wear a 7-7.5 in regular shoes and an 8 in running shoes so I ordered the 7. The length is perfect. The boots ARE loose but wearing thick socks helps minimize movement in the foot area. It does NOT help in the heel area, so the heels are loose and allow excessive movement in my opinion. It doesn't cause blisters or pain but I wish it fit just a little more snug like the foot does with thick socks added. They are so easy to step in and out of! No tugging or struggling! These are quality boots! LL Bean has not compromised on quality of workmanship over the years. If I could achieve a little better fit in the heel I'd give them 5 stars!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic Chelsea I have had the traditional lace-up LL Bean Boots forever, but I was looking for something a little more fashion forward (never thought I'd write about LL Bean-anything using that word) and liked the slip-on model for ease. I am so happy with these boots. I bought the red wine uppers/black lowers and they look great with everything, the red wine color is gorgeous and of course the workmanship is superb, flawless. But they do run large and I wear a heavy sock with them. Normally I take a size 9 and 8s worked well. Thanks LL Bean for going a bit trendy. Love them.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the Style I so wanted this boot. When I ordered the boot it didn't come in a half size and there was NO mention that they ran small or large, etc. So I ordered an 8 being I'm a 7 1/2. Way too large. Called LL Bean and they sent a size 7. Still way too large. Called again and the person I talked with said I should order a size 6 and it "should" fit perfectly. SO,I ordered the size 6 and it did fit the best however when I walked it slide up and down in the heel area. After much consideration, I sent them back. It was a real hassle going back and forth on the sizing. There should be a message stating these boots run a whole size bigger.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crazy wide ankle I wanted this style to work so badly - thought about them for two winters before going to the store to try them. I usually wear a 9 or 9.5 in boots (8.5 in dress shoes). I tried these in 8 and the length was ok but they were so wide they fell off as I stepped. The size 7 would have worked in the ankle but they were too short. I don’t understand why these are made so big in the shaft; a lot of people are reporting this issue. There’s really no reason for the elastic since they are made so big. I had to abandon hope of this slip on style; I bought instead the lace up 6” tumbled leather with heel pad.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have purchased many of these boots from LLBean, and they are hands down the best barn boot I have ever had. For the first time, my current pair came unstitched on the top, and this problem was the first and only issue I have ever had. I ordered two pair again because in the past LL Bean did not have the pull on boot available, and I terribly missed having a pair! I hope you will always keep this boot in stock for women. NOTE: I marked my rating "true to size," because the LL Bean staff told me that the boot ran a size larger than my usual size, and this recommendation was perfect!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Sad -7 very big, 6 too small toe touches end. I was so excited about these slip on Bean boots. I ordered a 7 because I had a size 6 in bean boots years ago and they were too short (and my nephew took them over.) My foot is a true 7 medium. The 7 in the Chelsea was way too big, like an inch, so I exchanged it, patiently waited 3 weeks for delivery thinking maybe the 6 in the Chelsea would be longer than the traditional bean boot. Wrong. My toe touched the end in those too and they looked like a child's boot. Sooo, I am exchanging these for a size 7 8" Bean boot. I am confident I will be happy with those. They just wont have the convenience of slip on. :(
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems with boot under jeans I bought these chelsea boots for everyday wear with jeans. After receiving the boots, though, I realized that the opening of the boot is so large that, with jeans over the boot, you can clearly see the shape of the opening jutting through the jeans. The opening just creates an odd look under the denim. Maybe they would be better with flare or boot cut jeans (I tried these boots on while wearing my L.L. Bean True Shape straight leg jeans). Another option would be to wear the boots with jeans tucked in, but I had great difficulty getting my jeans into the boot. The opening is too large to wear under jeans, but somehow the opening is not large enough to fit jeans inside. Again, maybe these are ideally worn with flare or boot cut jeans - or even just leggings.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Exceptional quality These boots are the most comfortable ever. Easy to slip on. Nice looking! I use them for farm chores and they keep my feet warm and dry even in Iowa winter! I owned another popular brand of boot that hurt my feet if i wore for extended periods. Not the Chelsea! They are so confortable! I need another pair for running errands. I am sold on llbean boots for life!
Date published: 2018-01-10