Insulated Waxed-Canvas Tote, Medium is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite a Nice Lunch Bag! I like this bag quite a lot. It's a HAIR smaller than I had hoped, but it still does the job. The handles and strap are excellent and the lining is quite thick inside. Yes, it needs a deeper pocket on the outside- please do and in fact one on each side, deep, would come in handy. I recently got a trainer and travel with my food. I'm able to put three large meals inside and a drink. I still might buy the large size, so I can have a bigger one. I put two large blue frozen ice chunks and things stay nice and cold. All in all, I love this bag and am very happy. It looks great too- rugged and sturdy, trendy too.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot OR Cold!! This is my third review of this medium sized tote, which I see is back ordered AGAIN. I used it this month for a road trip to Mt. Lassen and it kept our drinks, cheese and grapes icy cold. Since then I picked up hot Chinese food in styro packs and snuggled them into the cooler for a three hour trip home, where we enjoyed a still-very warm dinner. As mentioned in an earlier review, I ordered two more as Christmas gifts because I like them so much! I know the recipients will use and enjoy them as much as I have.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bag, too small I like just about everything about this bag except the size runs on the small side. I'm exchanging for the large version. The dimensions were similar to other tote bags I have so I thought it would be a good replacement. However, maybe do to the stiffness it doesn't seem to have the roominess of the others. This might also be because of how its measured. At the bottom where its rectangular in shape its more like 14" wide instead of 16 3/4. At the top where it flattens out you can measure the full width.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great medium to large-ish tote This tote is amazing and made with excellent craftsmanship. I was planning to use it to carry my lunch and a couple of necessary items back and forth to the school where I am the art teacher. So I was excited to order it. I love the look, the colors are subtle, just my style... But... it is too large! I wanted to cry.... I was so hopeful for this tote to work out. I have a custom built tote--small-- from LL Bean that I bought in 2005 and is still going strong, so I will continue to use it. Sigh! I have to sent this new insulated beautiful soft brown and green tote back. I wish that the photos of this beauty had some people holding it so we could better judge the size, and I wish that it will be made in a smaller size.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best waterproof bag on the market I carry a thermos to work and boy does this keep it warm! The style is on point but wax canvas is more than sheek, its durable and very waterproof. I dropped this in a vat of solvent and it just floated on top, zero solvent soaked into the bag, it just brushed off with no harm done. After a few months of abuse I did need to re-wax it to keep things water tight. HT Fabric Wax is the best if you can get it. L.L Bean is upping their game.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lunch tote by a long shot! Some people complained about the "scratching" ... it's waxed canvas and it's supposed to do that. I love this tote! I carry my own lunch to work, water and all and I go through lunch totes like some people go through socks. But I do believe this is my last one! My ONLY criticism is why they couldn't have put a zippered pocket somewhere..?! It could have been so easy and it would have made the perfect lunch tote. As it is, it's more than doable, and it's so nice to have a classy looking tote hanging off my shoulder than a big old boxy obvious lunch tote. This looks more like a briefcase, only it's insulated and who would know?! I am very pleased and if they do ever come out with a zippered pocket edition, I think the one I have will have to suffice because it does not appear to be made to wear out. Thank you LLB.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 48 Hours-TIMEX Quality Yet another raving review! Packed five frozen foods into this tote, covered with regular ice. 48 hours and 750 road miles later the ice was partially melted but the food was still frozen. I call this my Timex Tote, because it Takes a Licking and Keeps on Ticking!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BIG-LUNCH TOTE This baby keeps my lunch cold all day! It holds 2 of my 32 ounce Yeti’s of water, lunch container, plastic washable plate for salad, utensils, 2 small ice packs, and there is still room at the top for fruit! It is made sturdy and stands perfectly upright on my file cabinet. The heavy-duty hardware and materials will last until I retire and beyond. This would also be perfect for the beach, boating, outside activities, and food shopping at markets. This is a keeper!!!
Date published: 2020-01-09