Women's Original Maine Isle Flip-Flops, Motif is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLassic comfy tried and true flip flops are back. Have been wearing these flip flops for as long as L.L. Bean has carried them; have about 25 pairs and these are super comfortable , (only flips that are with a between the toe set up), have had them on my feet to travel and walk all over the world, SIMPLY THE BEST FOR GRIP AND ARCH SUPPORT.....IF YOU ARE A HALF SIZE, FOR A TRUE FIT , GO DOWN....I WEAR A 6.5 SHOE AND BUY THESE IN A SIZE 6.. Bought 2 new PAIR TO ADD TO MY STASH THIS PAST SPRING AND WAS TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THE DESIGN CHANGE......SO HAPPY TO SEE THE CLASSIC DESIGN IS BACK AND AVAILABLE......THANK YOU TO THE POWERS THAT BE FOR LISTENING TO YOUR CUSTOMERS....... MC61 July 25, 2018
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE keep these around!!! I was so happy upon finding you had some of these available again. I've worn these flip-flops for over 14 years, had over 60 pairs and couldn't believe my eyes, when the style changed. Tried the new style, and after 2 tries of trying to find the right fit.....sent them back. Please listen to your loyal following of these classics and keep them in your product line. If you ever wear this style....you'll never be satisfied with any others! These are AMAZING! And from reading all the reviews of the "new" ones, I'm not the only customer who is addicted to them and want them brought back!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want *Genuine* Originals Hi, I don't usually post reviews-- it takes too much time. But I created an account so I could post this (I have 3 pairs of the first-generation true original flip flops that I bought with a guest checkout). They are still great, but I'd like to buy a few more pairs, just for something different. From what I've read in these reviews, these shoes are not the same as the originals. What's the difficulty with bringing them back exactly and precisely according to the old specifications? Did the supplier go out of business? I've checked back here 2 or 3 times over the past 2 years hoping they've been reinstated, but still no joy ... really, what gives?
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am so disappointed. As with many reviewers I had bought several pairs of your original Main Isle flip flops through the years. Last year I could only buy your new style Main Isle flip flops. I hated them. They were too short in size 10 and the lower heel was very uncomfortable, not to mention the sole felt flimsy. I returned them. This year I was excited to see your original flip flops again. I ordered a pair. What have you done!?!?! The size 10 is too short; I measured it against a pair I purchased a few years ago and there is a 3/8” difference in length hampered by the fact that the strap going across the foot is longer so it is too loose on my foot. Will probably be returning these too.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're very nice...but... I have these for a couple of years and they held up well. Good quality, nice flip-flop. However, it should be known: When I bought these at the Bean store, I thought that they might run large and, therefore, I'd take a 7. Surprise--I took a 6. You know, actually, I could just about have bought a 5. These run very big. Although I like them and wear them, since they simply won't wear out, I do find myself tripping over the front of the flip-flop, since they are so large on my feet. Also, the front part (in front of the thong) seems to be rather long, too, which also makes them subject to tripping the wearer. My advice to buyers: Go down two sizes. They are really just too big for the size labeled.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible fit; do not have the same feel LLBean, bring your old flip flops back. I bought a size 8 based on my normal shoe size in every other shoe. These flip flops barely cover my foot, and I'll likely walk out of them at some point in the future. However, it is such a pain to ship things back that I'm keeping these. I am not going to wait for a week while I get a bigger size and find out that my feet drown in a size 9. My old flip flops are a size 8 - from two years ago - and they fit like an 8-8 1/2. I'd rather pay $1-$2 for cheap flip flops than 15-20 for a flip flop that doesn't fit.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Flip Flops! I've been wearing another brand of flip-flop for ten years. For about 5 of those years, they needed replacing. When my husband refused to let me wear the old ones in public, I bought these for times I wanted to wear them out and about but kept my old, falling-apart favorites in the garage. I tell you what! I've never looked back! These are soft and supportive and had zero break-in time. I met the mailman at the end of the driveway for them before we headed off on a weekend camping trip. I wore them everywhere. Wet, dry, in the ocean, for long walks. I will never buy another brand of flip-flop! I got the brown ones with the dogs chewing on a Bean shoe and get lots of chuckles.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry-this one is a major flop I have a handful of the lab motiff flip flops that I have ordered throughout the years. All have been wonderful with a perfect fit, especially last years, so I don't know what happened to this one. It is sold as a medium B size and it is so narrow--my foot falls off and the strap cuts into the side of my foot on the inside of my right foot. I put it against my other flip flops I have gotten and it is shorter and narrower than all of them. So disappointed, especially since I was excited because it was my favorite color on the strap w/ my favorite color of lab!!
Date published: 2019-04-10