Premium Supima Flannel Sheet Collection is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 279.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed After two washings in cold water and drying at low temperature, the flat sheet in queen size now measures 88" in width. The original advertised size is 92" in width. Four inches of shrinkage after two washings??? I wish I had measured them before the first washing, because I suspect that the flat sheet was never 92" wide. If you have a deep mattress and like to tuck your flat sheet on the sides, this is NOT the sheet for you. In addition, I'm finding the flannel not very warm and definitely does not feel like a superior-quality product. I am returning this product and will be searching elsewhere for sheets.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeping on a cloud The Supima Flannel sheets went over well as a Christmas gift for my wife, who never slept on flannel in her life (poor girl). She said it was like "sleeping on a cloud". When asked "how would you know?", she replied, "Because it felt that way when i woke up." My personal preference is for the traditional flannel square pattern, but she got the plain white, because apparently that's what's "in". After two wash/dry cycles, no "pills" nor fraying that occurs with some very inexpensive products. Limited to 4 stars due to cost. But for those of you for whom money is no object...5 stars.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Sheets, but why Sold by the Set? These are the nicest flannel sheets I've found. They wear well, don't shed much, and are very soft and cozy. However, I am very disappointed that they are only available now in sets. These are expensive sheets, worth it, but I just cannot afford to buy the whole set, when all I want is a bottom sheet. I have been collecting these sheets over the years and need that bottom sheet to make two full sets. The other plain flannel sheets (which are ok, but not as nice as these) sold by Bean are being offered by the each, so why not these? It feels like LLBean is "forcing" us to buy the whole, pricey set if we want any at all. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky, Soft, Huge This is my first experience with Premium Supima Flannel. I washed the pillow cases in normal Warm/Cold wash, dried on Normal with all my other laundry. They came out nicely soft and almost silky feeling, with actually very little lint on the dryer screen. To my hand they feel nice, and I imagine to my cheek they will be just as nice tonight. We have pretty good sized King Size pillows, and these pillow cases are really long, I mean, really long. I WAS VERY GLAD TO FIND KING SIZE PILLOW CASES AVAILABLE A LA CARTE. Usually, LLBean only sells a set of Standard Cases, so it is difficult to have an extra set of King Size cases with my King Size sheets.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sheets EVER, 2 Years Later We've had these sheets for 2 and a half years now. They are still soft and luxurious with NO PILLING after all this time. By far our favorite sheets. By way of comparison, we also bought Bean's "ultrasoft comfort" flannel sheets around the same time. Sadly, they have pilled with the same level of usage. So, I'm back to buy another set of these Premium Supima sheets because they are the best sheets ever and I just want to be able to count on the quality of my sheets for a long, long time. Expensive, yes. Worth it? Absolutely, totally, yes!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supima Flannel Cotton Rocks! I read the reviews, and did research on who made the softest flannel sheets. LL Bean's Supima cotton came out ahead in all my research. They were super soft right out of the package. I washed them 4 times before putting them on the bed to make sure they would be broken in. No need to wash more than once when you get them! Wicked soft sheets! I live in Orlando and I didn't buy them for freezing nights! I purchased because I really like the feel of flannel (it was a kid thing living in Montana!). The sheets are not hot at night and honestly the softest (non piling) flannel sheets I own! We have had temps in the 80's here lately and I still have them on my bed. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flannel Sheets EVER I've been searching for some flannel sheets that are soft and don't pill!!! So, I Googled it.......these sheets came up in the search. They were pricey....can't say I've ever spent that much on sheets but thought I'd give them a try. Washed them and put them on right away. I've NEVER had flannel sheets so soft and cozy! They are heavenly. Now.....I've only washed them once.....so time will tell if they pill.....but I'm kind of thinking they won't because of the quality. I'm very happy with them and feel that the expression "you get what you pay for" applies here!!!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest Sheets ever During our recent frozen tundra trek, aka Texas. We lost power which meant no heat during a time when the tempretures hovered around -5. Can't put it in words how cold it was in our home. However I had placed your flannel sheets on our bed, as I do every winter, and thank god I did. They certainly kept us as warm as can be in those temps. I always knew they were the best, having used them in Denver, and New Jersey, now I owe your company my gratitude. If it werent for those sheets we would have been human icicles. Do yourself a favor and order these gems, keep a spare on hand too. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2021-02-18