Men's Washed Cotton Double-Knit Crewneck, Slightly Fitted Long-Sleeve Colorblock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt This is my new favorite shirt. Soft, comfortable, and it looks great. The material is slightly thicker than a regular LL Bean t-shirt, and a perfect weight for a long-sleeved shirt. I bought the one with the slate heather sleeves, and they are really a soft blue-- it is a really nice color. It reminds me of a super-comfortable baseball warm-up shirt, which is exactly what I was looking for. I like it so much I bought a second as a back-up, and I might buy a third, just in case they stop making them. I am sized in between a L and XL, and guessed right by ordering a L. The sleeves are plenty long and it fits my shoulders well.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt, one tiny flaw Overall this shirt is awesome. Very thick cotton and super comfortable. I’m 5’8” with a bit of a belly but the medium fits perfectly. It is slightly fitted as they say but not so much that it’s skin right on my midsection. My only complaint is that they still use a traditional tag along the side seam near the waist. I did cut it off, and quite closely to the stitching, but you can still feel it scratching in certain positions. This would be five stars if not for that. I feel like these days most companies have learned that tagless is much better, and I’d love to see LL Bean get on board.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too short Love the color and quality of the shirt but, as in at least one other review, the body of the shirt is too short for me. It's 3-4 inches shorter than an LL Bean long sleeve t-shirt and as I sometimes like to tuck these shirts in, this one will not stay tucked in. For 6'2" I have longer than normal legs and shorter than normal torso so this shirt would fit even shorter if my torso was a normal length. The sleeves were fine as was the fit outside of being too short. However, as I really do like the shirt, I'm going to exchange for a tall to see if this fixes my issue.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic shirt Since Bean's women's shirts tend to run too short, I often have to buy from the men's department, and this shirt is perfect! First of all, the violet color is great, but it's the feel of the shirt that I love: it's amazingly super soft and comfortable. It washes well (though I don't put in dryer) and is my new fave around the house shirt. I also bought two for my husband, and he loves them as well; though, like someone else says, they are not as long as most men's shirts, so consider talls if you're concerned about that. Hope to see the violet color in other things, and I really hope to see more women's talls in shirts. In the meantime, I hope this fabric and style become a Bean staple.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality tee that works for women! I purchased this long sleeve crew neck for myself (the Mrs.) and am glad I did. It’s comfortable & durable. Over the last couple years, I’ve noticed a change in the quality of women’s tee: I frequently spot small holes in the fabric after wearing the shirts 2-3 times! I don’t mind paying extra for better quality clothes, but it is frustrating to pay extra only to throw it out after wearing it a couple times. I have been buying the Wicked Good Shirts for my husband for years & like seeing new colors with the same fine quality. I haven’t given up on LLBean’s women’s clothing! I’m hopeful, seeing the Wicked Good shirt offered for women. The only thing that could make them better is to offer a collarless version!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent weight/fabric/style. Too short. I really wanted to love these shirts. I like the style. I like the fabric weight. I like all the color combination s. Everything is great except a major flaw. Too short. This shirt needs to be a good 3 inches longer, even in the tall size it is nowhere near being long enough which makes for a circus tent effect. It barely makes it to my belt line so any movement makes your gut show. All my other bean items are just right or maybe a little big on my xl tall. Make the tall shirts longer and I'll buy every color. Disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! This shirt is super comfortable, fits well and looks great. I purchased the Bayside Blue Heather/Raven Blue Heather and washed it several times and it still looks like it's brand new. The crew neck shirts on the market that I have purchase in the past do not measure up and that is why I got two more of these shirts for my daily activities. As a person who seeks out creditable info before a purchase --- this one is a very good deal.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy It's for men, but I am female, so the sizing is just a tad too big. It is SO COMFY, I don't care, however, LL Bean, can you make a women's version?
Date published: 2020-03-19