Women's Pima Cotton Shaped Tee, Three-Quarter-Sleeve Jewelneck is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 631.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tee great length, doesn’t shrink LL Bean woman’ sizes do run small in every piece of clothing I have ever bought here. It isn’t just my opinion. I have female friends who have expressed the same thought. That being said, this is a great shirt. I have bought dozens in multiple colors. Unlike other LL Bean T-shirts this one is a bit longer and doesn’t shrink when washed. I sincerely hope this shirt becomes a staple. If they could make a long sleeve tee with the same length that doesn’t shrink, I would do the dance of joy. I love the quality but it makes no sense to buy a shirt that can’t be worn after washing because it has shrunk in length and proportion. I do love this shirt!!!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own many Pimas I've been buying every style of the Pima cotton tees for many years and still loving them. The fabric is still luscious and not hefty. They're dressier than a regular tee shirt and great for layering under a jacket for work. They launder beautifully in cold water and air dry. I've read reviews that say the fabric is thin. If you're looking for a beefier tee you may what to check out Bean's regular cotton tees. My only disappointment is Bean stopped making these in Ivory, my go-to color since White is not a good color for me. PLEASE bring back Ivory. I need to replace all four styles I've enjoyed for many years.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I'm always looking for a white, go with everything tee and they are so hard to find. This one comes pretty darn close to perfect. I like the fit, my 70 year old figure, though not heavy is a little lumpy around the waist-tummy so the tighter Bean tees don't work so well for me. I also hate and never buy a tee that has no shape at all, the old pima tees were too shapeless for me but I like this new fit very well. I would love to see more colors as I wouldn't mind ordering another one or two. I bought a medium and I am 5'4" at about 122 lbs. I could probably wear a small but this size works great for me.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconsistent sizing I ordered one shirt in black and loved the fit, style, and overall quality. A good quality shirt and 3/4 qtr sleeve is the perfect length for office or casual wear when you don’t want a sunburn. I loved it so much one month later I ordered three more in dark celadon, teal, and navy in the same size. I just returned these three since the sizing is not the same as the first shirt I purchased. I do not believe it was shrinkage or laundry issue. The shirts are more fitted or maybe from a different vendor. The inconsistency is surprising. I rated this shirt four stars based on the knit is soft, comfortable and well made with the exception of sizing issue.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neckline too casual to be truly versatile Good shirt. Soft & comfortable pima cotton as usual. Washes very well, of course. But...this is not like the former boatneck 3/4-sleeved pima cotton shirt LL Bean used to sell. That neckline was finished & could be worn with dressier pieces for a more formal look! So versatile! This newer style shirt has a neckline that is too casual. I REALLY miss the more adaptable shirt! I would pay more money for that quality & versatile shirt. I used to buy just about every color that was made. Also this shirt is too long in the body. There was a time when too many shirts that were too short, but this one has gone too far the other way round.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, comfortable, little too short I love these 100% cotton shirts. The fabric is soft and cozy and feels like it'll be durable (which is depressingly rare in women's fashion). I have pretty narrow shoulders and torso. The shoulders fit great, the torso is a little boxy / not very form-fitting. The sleeves are longer than I was expecting, feels somewhere between 3/4 and full length for the size. The only complaint I have with this shirt (and it's true of many L.L. Bean shirts I've tried) is that it's shorter than I prefer. I wish there were an option to buy a "long" version that added 3"-5" on the torso length. I'm not a fan of flashing skin every time I lift up my arms.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shirt but warning about sizing This is a soft fabric, very comfortable, and washes well. My warning is about figuring out what size you want if you haven't ordered T-shirts from LL Bean recently. I wore a Petite Medium for decades and the T-shirts and turtlenecks I still have fit perfectly. But last year I became aware that a Pet. M was uncomfortably tight. Skin tight is obviously in but I am a senior and want comfort. So I started ordering a Pet L and they are much more comfortable. Just slightly big in the shoulders and with this shirt I have to be careful about my bra showing at the neck, but I nevertheless love the shirt.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made I order the purple crew neck and was extremely disappointed with the quality. I have always bought these supima cotton 3/4 sleeve blouses because they were well made, quality cotton, kept its shape and I could wear them for at least two or three years. The one that arrived had stray strings at the bottom hem, lost its shape after ONE washing and parts of the hem are undone. I noticed that my old crew necks were made in Peru and this one, made in Vietnam. L.L. Bean, go back to Peru!
Date published: 2017-08-25