Women's Boundless Performance Tights is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but too long. Time to offer petite length. Based on the ratings, I wanted these tights badly. But, back they are going. At 5'2", I was cautiously optimistic that they would work, as the described inseam measurement is 26". When they arrived & I tried them on, I had to fold them up at least 3" and they were still baggy around the ankles. Additionally, they were not a smooth fit in the calves and behind the knees. I also canceled the Polartec tights that are on backorder because of the way theses leggings fit. LL Bean, there are many of us petite women that love to run/jog & want quality tights. Please consider making these performance tights & the winter weight, Polartec in petites. That would be greatly appreciated!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just don't love them I have a pair of the boundless performance capris/knickers and thought it would be useful to have some full length tights as well. Unfortunately these are a bit tighter through the legs than the capris, so a bit less comfortable. More to the point, there is no way to tighten the waistline, which the capris had (although no longer seem to have, either). I'm pear shaped -- what fits in the hips is almost always too large in the waist. I really do wish Bean would start making some allowance for this in exercise clothing. I have a pair of fitness pants that I just about never wear because I've discovered they want to slide down or ride up. There really needs to be a drawstring or something that keeps the waistline from being too large.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and flexible These tights are wonderful. They are super comfortable, easy to take care of, and they are my favorite exercise pants for both yoga and riding my bike. If they are clean I always pick them first, they hug the body and don't get in the way, but they are not restricting or uncomfortable. They stay in place. I don't love the price of them, but I will buy another pair, because they appear to be worth it. I've had mine for a month and I do strenuous exercise daily, so my active wear gets heavy use. I hope these last a long time (I.e. at least a year), currently they appear to be holding up well.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance tights Bought these for yoga. They are wonderful. I have them in two colors. They do not slip down and provide support. I ordered my regular size - small and they were perfect. 5'4" and 120. Also the fabric is thick enough you don't need to worry about transparency
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for, buy the dang tights! These are a total game changer! I hemmed and hawed for WEEKS about spending this much on a pair of tights... then finally just went into my LL Bean store to try them on in person and was sold. We just got back from a week of adventure in British Columbia and I wore these tights every single day! The weather was from the upper 40's to mid 60's and often rainy, these tights are the perfect weight and so comfortable! Even after several days of wear, they never stretched out or looked worn. I'll be purchasing in every color I can find as well as the heavier weight fleece lined version for when the temp drops. For reference I'm 5'6", 130lbs and the XS fit like a glove, although maybe just a tad bit long. My only complaint is that I don't love the branding on the ankle but socks generally cover that. Well done, Bean!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! These leggings are awesome! They are perfect for the cold weather, nice and thick and warm. They are the perfect length and come up to a nice height. I am 5'7'' and 130 lb and took the advice of other reviewers and ordered a small and they're great. Would definitely order another pair!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leggings Ever! I have purchased a number of leggings that I ended up donating or giving away because I hate it when they creep up your legs and/or sag. Even though these are a little more expensive than I have paid in the past they are well worth the price! They are long enough, wash and dry beautifully without any special treatment and fit exactly as intended. They didn't shrink, they hold their shape without bagging and are not "see through thin" like some of the less expensive ones are. Love them and have already ordered another pair in Navy Blue. So glad I found these!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade to my original boundless tights I purchased the original boundless tights years ago, and really wanted to get another pair. I was hesitant at first because these tights are a different material (more tech, less cotton-y) than the original. I've been pretty much wearing them non-stop, as both pants and under longer winter dresses/tunics. They are super comfy. I did go a size up from my old pair (XS) due to the higher potential for *ahem* not so flattering tightness in the groin area. When I tried on the Small, the tightness wasn't an issue. I think it was due to the different type of material. I also am pear shaped, so the tights are probably pulling a bit which doesn't help. I'm 5'5" and ~125 lbs. All this being said, I love them and will be getting a second pair, since I need to be able to rotate them out to wash them!
Date published: 2020-12-27