Women's L.L.Bean Wool Slipper Clog is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I just ordered my second pair of these slippers as they are so comfortable. I noticed in other reviews about them falling apart. My experience with my first pair (which I am still wearing) was that the blue felt like material did wear off at the heel but it didn’t change how they fit and the heel covers it up. I suffered with Plantar Fasciitis for a while and these slippers were about the only shoe I could wear so I wore them a lot, including outdoors. The picture I have included shows the worn area but keep in mind I have worn these slippers daily for approximately 10 months and it’s about time to wear the new ones I just ordered and received.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this slipper but the lining is not durable LOVE this slipper. It has helped me with my sciatic nerve pain and foot pain in general. That said, I wear them every day in the downstairs level of our house and the lining was coming off within a week or two. I wear thin socks with them now because the lining is GONE. The sock makes my feet too hot but I have no choice. The cork sole and the shoe itself are still functional and comfortable but they need to figure out a better lining for these. I’m on my second pair and hate that I love them so much even though the lining is terrible. So prepare yourself for a GREAT house shoe, but don’t expect them to look pretty.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Half good I was so excited to get a pair of these slippers as a gift last Christmas. They are comfortable, warm, and cute as can be! As a matter of fact, the outer part of these clogs has held up amazingly. They're in almost perfect condition. BUT the inner lining started to pill up and wear away noticeably by Valentine's Day. By Independence Day the foam insole had become visible. I wish I could give these 5 star rating. The outsole and body of the shoe are a complete 5. The inner lining gets maybe 1/2. So sad. I'm hesitant to replace them because I see in the reviews that I am not the only one disappointed. I was unable to upload a photo.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and comfortable I have searched for a long time for an all-wool slipper with a sturdy indoor/outdoor sole, that wasn't over-the-top expensive and this one won. They are pretty, comfortable, and sturdy. They'll be great for 3 seasons in New York! The one disappointing thing is that the wool insole is merely a thin piece of wool fabric over a removable foam insole. I was hoping the entire slipper, other than the rubber sole, was solid construction made of wool. I worry the thin piece of wool fabric on the foam insole will not last long. It seems it would wear through or become detached pretty easily.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great house shoes! I’ve been eyeing these clogs for quite awhile. I finally made the purchase, and I’m very happy so far. My husband and I don’t wear our shoes in the house or on the carpets, so having structured, open-backed house shoes/slippers are must-haves for us to easily step in and out of. I also need shoes with some cushioning and arch support, and these allow me to stand for long periods with no back or knee trouble. I think a half-size down might be a better fit, but the shoe doesn’t slip or feel sloppy. This appears to be a shoe that will perform well for a long time, and I really like the classic gray color and style.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I love these clogs. I bought them for years then took a few years off. Decided I needed to get my "old familiars" again. While very comfy and great at first they are definitely NOT the same. As others have said, the interior wore out right away. Trying to salvage them I got some new inserts to get by which worked. Then the felt separated from the sole on one entire side. They did this in the first year....I have been wearing them anyway but am hesitant to try to replace them after reading all of these reviews. This is NOT what I have known Bean items to be like. Not good quality at all esp for the price. So sad.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at First Sight I opened the box and put these clog slippers on and they fit like a dream.... I can wear them with socks and the slippers do no 'eat' my socks... that means that in the winter my feet and ankles will be warm in the house. As a professional self employed artist I work at home... and needed these which feel like a shoe, a house shoe... and are not soft and mushy like a bedroom slipper. Generally I wear a 9 a half size up.... because of a bunion on my big toe.... Well, let me tell you these are Perfect if you have a bunion... the foot has room.... makes me want to buy another pair!!!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I order these slippers online and they arrived on Nov 4 2016. I LOVED them at first. They were just what I needed for cold Vermont mornings. But just recently I noticed the lining had begun to wear out at the back of the slippers on both feet. The right one is worn down to the foam layer between the inner and outer layers of the slipper. $70 isn't cheap for a pair of slippers and I expected them to last longer than 3 months. I'm going to send them back today and order a different kind of slipper. I hope it lasts longer than these :-(
Date published: 2017-02-06