Men's Maine Guide Wool Pants with PrimaLoft, Camouflage is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wool Pants These pants are really nice but that lining sucks (noisy wise). It is very noisy. I hunt a lot and know 100% they are to noisy. Its almost unbelievable that they did this to these pants. But i have and easy solution, just cut out the lining and the pants are what you want. It took me 10 minutes to cleanly cut out the lining now i have nice wool pants that are silent. Yes i know they may not block wind as good now but i will trade that for quiet. Fit was spot on with my normal size. 32/30
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants Love the wool pants. When the other reviews said,"elastic waist" I didn't realize they meant the waist expands as much as they do. I order 1 size larger for layering and they ended up a little too large. Just order your regular waist size and you'll have plenty of room for layering. The pants are great though. The parka is great also. Like the other reviews, order the parka a size smaller and you'll be good to go. I did and the parka fits great. I'm glad I listened to the reviewers.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a way to stay warm in the late season Deer hunting in a treestand during the cold november rut is what I as a hunter dream of. The problem with that though is freezing after only a few hours due to inefficient and low quality clothing from the big box stores. For the past two seasons I have purchased only LL Bean wool clothing. this includes base layers as well. The Maine Guide Wool pant with Primaloft allows me to sit all day in cold temperatures. The primaloft is not noisy and very comfortable. The elastic waistband allows me to use my favorite ll bean merino wool baselayers underneath. The Camo pattern gives me peace of mind that I am hidden up in the tree, but the quality of this garment is really indescribable. I love these pants and look forward to having longer sits during the november whitetail rut. I am now a believer that nothing beats wool!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product so Far Exactly what a wool hunting pant should be. Durable, quiet, warm with great breathability.. I bough one size up in the waist anticipating layering underneath but have yet to need anything more than my long Johns under them. The only neglect I think are the suspender buttons in the waist band. There is no solid shaft for the suspenders to ride on. Just thread. I don’t think that would last long so I bought clip on suspenders and they perform just fine. These are my new favorite late season pants.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable For mid and late-season hunting here in the northeast, these pants suit the conditions. They are quiet and just roomy enough in the legs to wear a light base layer. The pockets are roomy enough for lots of items. And they are quiet. The smooth Primaloft lining doesn't bind and is not too thick to tuck into neoprene boots. Recommended.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Very Warm These are not only the best lined pants I’ve owned but the best pants I’ve ever owned too! They’re very warm and comfortable too. I live in Chicago and I can tell by the feel that these will hold up the high winds and sub zero temps that come with Chicago weather especially in January! They did a good job all around with these pants. It’s like wearing a blanket you just don’t want to take them off!! Definitely recommend these! If ur on the fence about these seriously just buy them. You won’t be returning them. N I’ve never done this but honestly a big thank you to LL bean n whoever came up with the idea of Camo wool lined pants. I really wish I had enough to buy another pair or 2 right now but I will buy more in the future. Please don’t ever change these they’re perfect!!!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm but LOUD Bought these pants because I needed a new pair of wool hunting pants. They are warm, but the PrimaLoft made it sound like I had a plastic bag in my pants. Simply way too loud. If you are going to sit in a stand or blind all day they will be fine, but if you’re going to be on your feet, go without the primaloft.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! These are great. Warm as can be. They are a little stiff at first but not too badly. I received a few compliments and questions, all positive. They are heavy enough, weight wise, that I wore suspenders for the first time ever. I liked these so much I ordered another pair.
Date published: 2019-12-14