Women's Ultrasoft Sweatshirt Robe is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 391.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A Zip Front Sweatshirt Robe in Plus! This is a lovely soft robe. Not too heavy or light. I got the blueberry and it is really a nice blue as in the picture. Perfect for after a shower or before you get dressed in the summer months and even into late fall. The finishings are excellent. Zipper works well and completely separates at the bottom. It is a bit stretchy and very soft. The sleeves fit perfectly and can also be cuffed if your doing dishes. It is not too long. I am 5' 4" and it hits my calf. It is a generous fit. I would usually order a 3x shirt and the 2x on this is very good. It looked in the picture like the sleeves would be narrow but they are not.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very large,light-midweight robe This is a decent robe but the vanity sizing is crazy as a large is huge. I am 5`7 and 185 and it is very roomy with sleeves that end at my knuckles even after multiple washings. Length is as advertised. My main quibbles are that the cuffs are not ribbed so impossible to push up when washing hands or dishes and drafty in cold weather and I wish the pockets were cut straight across instead of angled as pocket contents spill out when seated. Fabric is thin and not what I think of as sweatshirt material, and spandex seems silly in such a roomy garment. Would def prefer 100% cotton. All those caveats aside, it seems well made and unshrinkable. I suggest ordering a size down.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Fabric For starters, this is not sweatshirt fabric. It is much thinner and offers no warmth. But that is not the problem I have with it. I bought the blue and the red. Both of them are magnets for every speck of dust, dirt, dog hair...and you look totally disheveled except when you first put the robe on when new. The worst part, though, is that the material harbors every smell you encounter while wearing it. Chemical odors? Check. Food fumes? Check. You can't wear this for any length of time without coming in contact with something you don't want to smell like. I just put both of mine in the donation pile.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too thin to wear this without a bra I saw a review that said in navy you can wear without a bra. I bought it based on that review. It is not correct. I know this is a family company so I will be discrete but trust me you can not wear this without a bra! It is a very smooth material and while you certainly can not see through it, it shows outlines and shapes, like wearing an unlined bra. Ladies know what I am saying! Also, the sleeves are extremely long, which was not a deal-breaker because I would have just rolled them up if everything else "worked" Would be nice over nightgown, but not to throw on after a bath. Good quality like all llbean things.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT, though not really sweatshirt weight They should drop the word 'sweatshirt' from the name of this robe, and just call it Ultrasoft. It certainly is ultra soft! But the weight of the fabric is much thinner than the average sweatshirt. For me here in New England, this is a fall/early spring robe, not heavy enough for a winter robe. But I absolutely love it! Super comfortable, very relaxed fit. I'm 5'7" and it falls to my lower calf, just above the ankle. Generously sized, I ordered my usual size, 1X, and it's a bit big. I went to order an XL instead and discovered all size & colors are sold out except XS, so apparently I'm not the only one in love with this robe. I like the robe so much I'm keeping it anyway. Hope they'll restock.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars is not nearly a high enough rating! I am fairly short, but with a long torso, so I thought that I would order a Petite size, so it was not too long. It is PERFECT!!!!!! I have never had such a comfortable robe! It is SO snuggly and warm! The high collar is great! It is perfect for wearing from the shower to the bedroom. Initially, I was concerned about having to connect and zip up the zipper every time that I wore it. But I found that it is super easy to just unzip it about 10” and pull it on and off over my head. Even though it is almost all cotton (another plus!), there is enough stretch in it that getting it on and off is very easy! I love it! ❤️
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Robe I wanted a lightweight robe for the fall, something I could wear before I have to transition to my heavy fleece robe when it gets really cold here in Michigan. I received it just in time for the chilly September temps. It is very cozy and I love this garment! As it doesn't come in a Plus size I took a chance on the XL and it fits very well. In fact, I would say it may even run a little big because the XL is very roomy. I haven't needed to wash it yet so I can't speak to how it launders. Time will tell in that respect. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! When I saw the bag stuffed into my mailbox I knew this product wasn't very substantial. NOT AS ADVERTISED! I am giving it a 3 star because the construction is good, the fit is good, but the fabric is too thin. I don't consider this 'cozy'. Fabric is too thin to be cozy. And it's not what I call 'sweatshirt'. Also, why does spandex have to be added to cotton? Can't cotton be used on it's own? So many of LLBean fashions are made with that drab boring light denim blue or grey and I'm not a pink person. There was a teal featured in your catalog for the pj's. Why not teal for the robe? Show us more interesting colors!
Date published: 2020-02-06